Okay, so maybe I won't call it a setback... I had a good week last week. From Saturday 2/4 to Saturday 2/11, I got in 2 good runs, a Zumba workout at home, and lost a pound or so just from sticking to just my fruits/veggies, minimal carbs, and enough protein to get me through the day. I'm trying to keep the "No Excuses" mentality in mind, and to Keep Moving! Soooo.... last night I was all set. I went to bed early because I was telling myself that when that clock went off at 4:45am, it would be no excuses... get up and workout! Oh how I need to have a serious talk with Mr. Snooze Button. I didn't get up... I snoozed for an hour, and got up, got dressed, and headed to work. I was tired. Plain and simply tired. Why didn't I get a good night's rest? I don't know what happened, but I was tossing and turning and it sabotaged my early morning appointment with myself.
It feels like a slight setback, but it's only Monday, so I won't beat myself up totally. I'm just wondering... how the heck to I keep that commitment to myself, when at 5am, the only one I have to nudge me out of bed is me, my dog, and my alarm clock? LOL... funny thought, but it's something I'm trying to figure out.
mrv
I can relate and I'm also still trying to figure out the "up and at 'em" mentality! Something that has started helping me was the types of alarm sounds I'd set on my phone. Right now I have a Christian song set with words that are encouraging and make me want to get up and start my day. It's bee on there for a while though and the effectiveness is starting to ware off, so I'm thinking of changing it to maybe another song or even sound bites of myself telling me to get up and go!
ReplyDelete